top of page

I will post on my blog regularly throughout the 2019 season. You can find posts about races in previous seasons on my Instagram account.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJamieson Blain

March Races Update.


Kuurne Brussels Kuurne:


My first race of the year definitely didn’t go to plan. I was feeling strong and it was good to be back racing, but unfortunately I found myself too far back leading to the kwaremont the main cobbled sector of the race, so unfortunately I was caught behind a multiple crashes, after a long chase I couldn’t get back to the main group. I didn’t finish getting pulled out for being to far back from the leaders, but it was still a good experience and I felt strong so I came out of it positive for the next race.




Nokere Koerse:


The first part of the the race was very hectic with everyone trying to get to the front. I managed to get myself in a good position near the front of the peloton for the first cobbled sections and I was feeling strong. However a rider came down on a cobbled section causing me and a few others to crash, I got up quickly, checked my bike over and got back onto my bike with the intention of getting back in the race best I could. I realised pretty quickly I’d hurt my wrist, I then came to another cobbled section and it simply hurt too much that I knew I couldn’t finish the race. I thought I’d broken it at the time but my wrist recovered pretty quickly, so I’m not sure what happened to it. After my bad luck at Kuurne crashing out was the last thing I wanted.




Guido Reybrouck:


After the last 2 races going badly I needed for this race to go well. 85km in with another rider, I bridged to a break of 4 riders, we were later joined by another 4 riders making it 10 riders. At this point I thought the break was going to work, however with the peloton chased us down well and we were caught after being away for about 20km. I missed the winning break and finished in the bunch 42nd so no good result for the CV. The race was an improvement on the last few weeks and I was strong enough to be serious break away so I’m positive about the season going forward.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page