top of page

I will post on my blog regularly throughout the 2019 season. You can find posts about races in previous seasons on my Instagram account.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJamieson Blain

End of 2019 season post

I have really enjoyed the 2019 season. I haven’t done as well as I would have liked having had a strong season the previous year but On the positive side have learned a lot about myself and race craft. l love cycling as much as ever and look forward to training hard to do the best that I can to be successful next season as a first year under 23. I would like to thank everyone who as supported me this season. Thanks to Zappi Junior team and the continued support from Pedal Potential I’ve been lucky to race some of the biggest junior races in the world. This has given me experiences that I will never forget and which I’m sure will help me in my future in the sport.



This year marks the end of my 2 year journey with Zappi junior team some of my highlights with them include. Finishing 11th in Tour des Portes du Pays d’Othe UCI 2.1. Finishing 2nd on a stage and 8th overall at the Junior tour of the Basque and finishing 8th in the 2018 National championships as a first year.



I’m pleased to say that I have been offered a new team place for next season which will be announced in the coming months. I’ll be racing mostly in and around the UK as I also need to focus on my upcoming A levels exams as I plan to go to university in the future.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page