top of page

I will post on my blog regularly throughout the 2019 season. You can find posts about races in previous seasons on my Instagram account.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJamieson Blain

June Race Update


This month I had less big races than normal, as I had my mock A level exams for predicted grades for uni if I end up going.



My first race of the month was West Midlands champs, on a rolling course it suited me well and my legs felt good. Mid way though the race I punctured, fortunately after a long chase back on I made it back to the main group, one guy was already up the road who stayed away. I came 2nd in the bunch sprint so 3rd overall.


Junior Cicle Classic part of the National Series didn’t go very well as I didn’t feel great. However still a good experience racing one of the most challenging junior races in the uk, with the sketchy off road sections.


At a round of Staffordshire and Shropshire Cycling Clubs Road Race league, I came 3rd which I’m pleased with as there were quite a few local National level riders there. It went down to a bunch sprint after a high paced race with lots of attacking.


Minehead GP National B. It was a really fun race on a technical town centre circuit. 2 riders got away early on. The pace was full on through out so the main bunch was constantly getting smaller the whole race with riders dropping off, I stayed up there and did my best in the sprint finishing 12th. I enjoyed racing a town centre race as I don’t get to very often, the dynamic of racing was quite different than a normal road race.


My next big races are Monmouth a national series race and Junior tour of the Basque.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page