top of page

I will post on my blog regularly throughout the 2019 season. You can find posts about races in previous seasons on my Instagram account.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJamieson Blain

2018 Season over veiw


This season has gone great for my first year racing internationally with team Zappi in UCI races, in Spain, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and the UK. With how my birthday lands I’ve been the youngest in every one of my races this year and I’ve had to juggle racing with my GCSE’s which went very well.


My best results this year are:


Tour des Portes du Pays d’Othe UCI 2.1 in France, 3rd stage 2, 4th first year, 11th general classification, 6th sprinter, 6th climber out of 174 riders.


Bizkaiko XXIV Itzulia in Spain, 2nd stage one, 8th general classification, 4th sprinter, 2nd first year out of 183 riders.


8th national championships after chasing back to the main field being delayed by a puncture.


European Junior tour of Assen in the Netherlands, 3rd stage 2, 2nd Sprinters classification.


I achieved my first category racing licence, the youngest in the UK to achieve this.


I have another year with Zappi next year for my final year junior, I hope to achieve even more being a year stronger and make use of the experience I have gained this year.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page